Overblog
Edit post Seguir este blog Administration + Create my blog
28 abril 2019 7 28 /04 /abril /2019 17:54

 

YINETH ANGULO CUELLAR (COLOMBIA)

 

CANTO A MI CIUDAD

                                        A la gentil calentana

Ciudad

voy por tus calles de nieve ardiente

camino por tu dolor, por tu silencio de años

me detengo en tus almendros empolvados

en tus esculturas de abandono.

 

Me baño en el río de odio que te limita

Que te encarcela

Me sumerjo en tu sueño de ser grande

Me deleito

con tus atardeceres y tus arreboles

Me pierdo en tus noches claras y frescas.

Voy por tu corazón, ciudad

Y no encuentro tu alma

                                                               (Traducción: Irene Marks)

SONG TO MY CITY

                                                               To the kind woman from the warm lands

City

I go through your streets of burning snow

I walk through your pain, your silence of years

I stop at your dusty almond trees

at your sculptures of abandonment

 

I bathe in the river of hatred that limits you

That imprisons you

I plunge into your dream of being great

I delight

 in your sunsets and red clouds

I get lost in your clear fresh nights

I go through your heart, city

And I cannot find your soul

 

Compartir este post
Repost0

Comentarios